Welcome to the official Toyota Cheetah page

All you want to know about the team

Online Tickets

TOYOTA CHEETAHS TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Round 2, Pool B – Toyota Cheetahs vs Scarlets

Posted on Friday, 16 Dec 2022

TOYOTA CHEETAHS TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT:  Round 2, Pool B – Toyota Cheetahs vs Scarlets

The Toyota Cheetahs travelled to Italy this week, where they will host Scarlets on Saturday, 17 December, in their second EPCR Challenge Cup match.Kick-off at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi in Parma is at 16:15 (17:15 SA time).

Tickets are available online at https://www.ciaotickets.com/biglietti/toyota-cheetahs-scarlets, and viewers in South Africa can watch the match live on SuperSport.   

Coach Hawies Fourie said:  “Izak (van der Westhuizen, forwards coach) has put in much time on the line-outs this week, and I’m confident we will be sharp on Saturday.  We expect Scarlets to target us there, and we are expecting a fierce battle.” Said, Coach Hawies Fourie  

The team for the encounter with a couple of changes from last week:

On hooker, Marko Janse van Rensburg and Louis van der Westhuizen switch places with Marko in the starting line-up. Rynier Bernardo will be starting, and Mzwanele Zito will provide cover on the bench. 

Daniel Maartens will be starting on nr 6 flank next to Friedle Olivier. Maartens replace Oupa Mohoje, who was suspended for three weeks after an incident in the match against Pau, Jeandre Rudolph will wear the nr. 8 jersey. 

Munier Hartzenbeg plays left wing, and Mafura moves to fullback to replace the injured Frans Steyn (hamstring).



Toyota Cheetahs


15.          Tapiwa Mafura                  

14.          Daniel Kasende

13.          David Brits

12.          Reinhardt Fortuin

11.          Munier Hartzenberg

10.          Siya Masuku

9.            Ruan Pienaar   

8.            Jeandré Rudolph

7.            Friedle Olivier

6.            Daniel Maartens  

5.            Victor Sekekete (Captain)

4.            Rynier Bernardo

3.            Aranos Coetzee

2.            Marko Janse van Rensburg

1.            Schalk Ferreira

16.          Louis van der Westhuizen

17.          Mzamo Majola

18.          Hencus van Wyk

19.          Mzwanele Zito

20.          Sibabalo Qoma

21.          Rewan Kruger

22.          Robert Ebersohn

23.          Cohen Jasper

Match officials:  The referee is Chris Busby and will be assisted by Dan Carson and Padraic Reidy. The TMO is Olly Hodges.  The match officials are all from Ireland. 

Next match:  Round 3, Pool B:  Scarlets vs Toyota Cheetahs, Saturday, 13 January 2023 at 20:00 (22:00 SA time) at Parc y Scarlets in Wales.  

Share this article: